Post 642 installs new officers for 2014-15

July 26, 2014

in Club

Installetion 642-menGeorge A. Whiteman Memorial Post 642 installed new officers for the 2014-2015 Legion year. New Department (State) Commander Dennis Woeltje of Cape Girardeau was the installing officer for the Post’s Legionnaires and for the SAL (Sons of The American Legion). The ceremony took place Saturday afternoon at 2 p.m. at Posts Hall.

Additionally, the Ladies Auxiliary was installed by new Department (State) Auxiliary President Ms. Anita Smith of Milan, Missouri. A change of command is conducted each July.

Men’s picture L-R: Jim Burlingame, Jimmie Money, Darren Ross, Frances Waddell, Department (State) Commander Dennis Woeltje, New Post Commander Todd Sidwell, Pete Forsythe, Harry Hayes, Carl Walter, Jane Stewart. Installetion 642-women

Auxiliary Picture L-R: Department (State) Auxiliary President Anita Smith, Unit 642 Auxiliary President Angela Coffey, Barbara Erickson, Frances Waddell, Dorothy Logan, Phyllis Ross, Elaine Killion, Anita Bunch, Sandra Beck, Becky Erfurth, Wanda Money. –Submitted.

Previous post:

Next post: