Bothwell presents ‘Grateful Patient’ awards

March 29, 2014

in Local

Grateful Patient 2014The Bothwell Regional Health Center Foundation honored recipients of Grateful Patient awards during a reception Friday, March 28, at the Bothwell Education Center. The awards were presented by David Callis, Foundation Board president, back left.

Recipients included, front row, left, MeLisa Balke, RN, Oncology; Heather Woolery, medical records clerk, Oncology; June Sterling, Warsaw, and her mother Phyllis Howard, Warsaw, who nominated some of the recipients.

Other recipients included back row, second from left, Sandra Hewlett, Oncology Services director; Jeanette Reisinger, RN, Oncology; Sarah Preisendorf, RN, 3 Southwest; Larry Schaller, RN, 2 Southwest; J.D. Lewis, director, Radiology Department; and Marc Dougherty, supervisor, Radiology Department. Award recipients not pictured include: Neva Morken, RN, Oncology; Irina Lopez, RN, 3 Southwest; and physicians Dr. Daniel Boyce, Bothwell Health Center-Truman Lake; Dr. Josh Valtos, Missouri Heart Institute; Dr. Bassem Chaar, Bothwell Cancer Care; Dr. William Woolery, Sedalia Internal Medicine; and Dr. Ravinder Arora, neurologist. Photo submitted.

Previous post:

Next post: