American Legion officers sworn in

August 1, 2013

in Club

Recently the 2014 slate of officers for American Legion George A. Whiteman Memorial Post 642  were sworn into office by Missouri State Commander Thomas Goodin and Past State President Kathy Petterson for The American Legion and American Legion Auxiliary respectively.

After the presentation of colors by the Sedalia Order of the Arrow, Boy Scouts, color guard and a BBQ. The new Officers were sworn in, and membership team awards were presented. Outgoing Commander Darren Ross received an American Legion Past Post Commander watch in appreciation from the membership for his 10 years service as Post Commander. The Post’s new Commander is Joseph Cochran, and the new Auxiliary President is Angela Hilburn.

1st photo- Legion- Allen Hawkins, Darren Ross, Tony Richmond, Jim Petterson, Todd Sidwell, Tom Goodin, Jimmie Money, Joe Cochran, Pete Forsythe, Charles Brandkamp, Paul Bennett.

2nd photo- Auxiliary- Tammy Hartley, Phyllis Ross, Angie Hilburn, Kathy Petterson, Anita Bunch , Sandy Beck, Elaine Killion.

3rd photo-SAL- Tom Howerton, Theo Asbury, Mike Loucks. Photos submitted.

Previous post:

Next post: