Mid-Mo Artists show results listed

May 7, 2013

in Art

Linda Hoover -- Best of Show

The 33rd Mid-Missouri Artists Spring Fine Arts Show featured 150 works by 43 artists and photographers in a two-day show in Warrensburg’s ABC Building in Grover Park. Saturday, May 4, the show was opened to the public following judging by Dr. Mick Luehrman, Chair of the Department of Art and Design. On Sunday, May 5, the show was enhanced by music provided by members of the New Century Dulcimer Ensemble

The following awards were presented:


BEST OF SHOW Linda Hoover, “Self Portrait.”

Artistic Excellence: Gary Cadwallader, “Telling Lies at the Fair”; Cynthia Morris, “Shine On”; Ted Denton, “EFC #37”; Linda Rhoads, “Old Ice Cream Place” and “Sunrise Tea”; Shirley Horacek, “Coleus Tapestry”; Ben Franklin, “Crazy Duck”; Elizabeth Socolofsky-Howe, “Yard Lamp.”

Artistic Merit: Linda Hoover, “Water Fowl at Lions Lake” and “Quiet Cove”; Gary Cadwallader, “Survivor”; Janice Lackey, “Pink Tulip”; Linda Rhoads, “Window Tea”;

Jodi Harsch,“Yard Bird”; Shirley Horacek, “Water Hyacinth”; Mickie Erisman, “Mad About Plaid.”


BEST OF SHOW: Lawrence Creighton, “Four Swans Taking Flight”

Artistic Excellence: Lawrence Creighton, “ Kristin”; Willis Charles, “Mollie” and

“High Country”; Debbie Wilson, “Felix”; Shannon Holsten, “Dimples”; Tom Mithee – untitled wood carving; Tiffany Cochran, “God’s Bounty”; Trish Meyers, “Self-Portrait of a Right-Handed Artist After the Skating.”

Artistic Merit: Willis Charles, “Tuscany” and “Montana Stream”; Shannon Holsten, “The Race” and “Fairy Tale”; Christine Ward, “Poppies”; Chad Blecke, “A Chair for my Son”; Lawrence Creighton, “Country Road.”


BEST OF SHOW: Ted Denton, “Arch.”

Artistic Excellence: Steve Grandfield, “KCPA #602”;Duane Limback, “Stealth”;

Marcia Azan, “Blue Bonnett,” “Becky’s Iris,”Wheat Thrashing,” and “Complexity in Color II”; Bill Wayne, “The Eagle Staff” and “Forward.”

Artistic Merit: Sandra Wayne, “Froggy Gone a Gator”;Debbie Wilson, “Monet’s Rocks” and “Winter Treat”; Bill Wayne, “Twice as Clean”; Duane Limback, “Fireworks (Waterlily)”; Kathy Menefee, “Dance of the Jellyfish”; Mary Bush, “Gazing Star”; Ted Denton, “Roman Gate , Cordoba.

People’s Choice Award: Shannon Holsten, “Fairy Tale.”

Previous post:

Next post: