S-C continues drill success at Lee’s Summit Drill Meet

February 5, 2013

in Student

On the morning of Feb. 3, 2013 the Smith-Cotton JROTC Drill Team competed in Lee’s Summit. The Smith-Cotton Drill Team performed consistently throughout the day, earning a total of nine trophies.

The Armed team received the 1st place overall trophy, and the Unarmed Team received the 2nd place overall trophy. Individual trophies include first place in New Squad, Unarmed Exhibition, and Armed Regulation, and second in Armed Exhibition and Unarmed Regulation.

They also received a 3rd place trophy in Unarmed Regulation. Cadet Major Jovana Cervantes earned a 3rd place trophy during Individual Drill competition. The Smith-Cotton drill team cadets represented their school and community in an excellent manner at the Lee’s Summit drill meet, and thank the Sedalia community for their active support of their program. They are preparing for and are excited to attend Army Drill National competition in Louisville, Kentucky in April.

Back row, from left to right – Cadet Captain Allison Morey, Cadet Sergeant Rachel Aldrich, Cadet Second Lieutenant Stephen Weeks, Cadet Second Lieutenant Austin Breining, Cadet Staff Sergeant Kyler Pierson, Cadet First Sergeant Jacob Karman, Cadet Staff Sergeant Michael Frazier, Cadet Second Lieutenant Jonathan Sanchez, Cadet Corporal Matthew Binney, Cadet Master Sergeant Connor Greene

Second row – Cadet Private First Class Jessica Martin, Cadet Staff Sergeant Sheric Davis, Cadet Private Nicolochrist Dalumpines, Cadet First Sergeant Megan Wilbanks, Cadet Staff Sergeant Cosette Claybaugh, Cadet Staff Sergeant Emily Greble, Cadet Private First Class Hollee Akers, Cadet Captain Shelbi Davis, Cadet Private Cierra Jennings

Third row – Cadet Second Lieutenant Maddy Ash, Cadet First Sergeant Elizabeth Narron, Cadet Private Daryna Matsyokha, Cadet Staff Sergeant Keannia Collins, Cadet Private Allison Bouslaugh, Cadet Private Kaitlyn Brown, Cadet Private Brittany Gollaher

Front row – Cadet Sergeant First Class Stephanie Barnier, Cadet Major Aurora Rafael, Cadet Major Jovana Cervantes, Cadet Captain Alexandria Stewart, Cadet Captain Kendall Ott, Cadet First Sergeant Blake Kramer, Cadet Lieutenant Colonel Hannah Ott, Cadet Master Sergeant Rachael DeMent, Cadet Staff Sergeant Dalton Trimnal. Submitted by: Cadet Cristina Tejeda

Previous post:

Next post: