Clerk notes several changes in polling locations

January 15, 2013

in Local

Nick La Strada

Polling places in Pettis County have changed, according to Pettis County Clerk Nick La Strada.

“If you voted at Washington School or the Courthouse you are now at First Baptist Church. If you voted at Parkview School you are now at New Hope Baptist Church. If you voted at Antioch Fellowship, Skyline School or Horace Mann School you are now at Celebration Center on 32nd Street, ” La Strada said.

Look for new voter cards in the mail around March.

For any questions please feel free to contact the County Clerk’s office at 415 S Ohio Ave., (660) 826-5000 Ext. 918. Fax: (660) 829-0717

A complete list of polling places in Pettis County is shown below:

2013 Voting Places


1st WARD

1st & 2nd Pct. Convention Hall 3rd & Park

3rd Pct. Amigos De Cristo 1100 Thompson Blvd

2nd WARD

1st, 2nd & 3rd Precinct First Baptist Church 200 E 6th Street

3rd WARD

1st, 2nd & 3rd Precinct New Hope Baptist Church 664 E 16th

4th WARD

Celebration Center

1st, 2nd & 3rd Precinct First United Methodist Church 1701 W 32nd Street


Blackwater/LaMonte La Monte Old City Hall 107 North Main

Bowling Green Olive Branch Baptist Church 20657 Hwy O

Cedar Georgetown School 21931 Hwy H

Dresden Dresden School Annex 22690 Depot Rd

Flat Creek Advance Building Supply 22850 Hwy F

Green Ridge/ElkFork/Washington Green Ridge Community Building 114 N Main

Heath Creek/Longwood Presbyterian Manse 12340 Longwood Rd

Houstonia Houstonia City Hall 121 N Walnut

Hughesville American Legion 204 Craven St.

Lake Creek/Smithton E & W Smithton Community Center 201 S Chestnut

Prairie Cornerstone Baptist Church 19856 Hwy Y

Sedalia East Grace Baptist Church 3304 S Ingram

Sedalia West Elm Hills Golf Club 1615 Elm Hills Blvd

Smithton W BP Spring Hill 300 Brooking Park

Previous post:

Next post: