Pettis County officials sworn into office

December 31, 2012

in Local

Several Pettis County office holders were officially sworn in during a 15-minute ceremony held Monday morning, Dec. 31 at the Pettis County Courthouse in the Commissioners’ Chambers, with several well-wishers and family members present.

Taking office on January 1 are Karissa Logan, Kevin Bond, Brent Hamby, Charlie Ackerman, Kerry Turpin, Jim Marcum and Kim Lyne. They were all sworn in by Pettis County Clerk Nick La Strada. Also present for the ceremony were Presiding Commissioner John Meehan, and outgoing Commissioners Larry Wilson and Rod Lindemann. Pettis County Coroner Skip Smith did not attend. Photos by Randy Kirby, Sedalia News Journal.



Previous post:

Next post: