S-C musicians take 15 spots at All-District

November 12, 2012

in Student

A total of 14 students filled 15 spots in West Central Missouri Music Educators Association All-District honor groups Saturday, Nov. 10 at Warrensburg.

Caroline Decker (flute) and Josh Gooch (trumpet) made the all-district honor band, David Wester (alto saxophone), Andrew Halsell (trumpet), Derrick Weller (trumpet) and Grant Waters (tenor saxophone) made the all district honorable mention band. Taylor Smith (alto sax 2), Grant Waters (tenor sax 1) Timothy Decker (Bari sax) Caleb Henderson (trombone 3) Maggie Holman (trombone 4), Andrew Halsell (trumpet 2) Jacob Douglas (trumpet 5) Logan Fluty (piano) and Megan Swacker (bass) took nine of the 18 chairs in the all district jazz band. AJ Paul was a drum-set alternate.

The students will audition for All-State band in Columbia on Dec. 1. Submitted photo.

Previous post:

Next post: