Child Abuse Prevention Month

March 26, 2012

in Local

Sedalia Mayor Elaine Horn and Pettis County Presiding Commissioner John Meehan co-signed a proclamation on Monday, March 26 in observance of Child Abuse Prevention Month.

Standing behind them from left are (front row): Judi White, Child Safe office manager; Heather Lynn, 8th Judicial Circuit Court, Chidren’s Division; Carolyn Green, Child Safe of Central Missouri, Inc., executive director; Leigh Chavez, Child Safe; Lisa Ditzfeld, Child Safe board member; Kim Tanner, Child Safe board member. Back row: Pettis County Sheriff Kevin Bond, board chairman; Kristy Woolery, Child Safe; Julie Slocum, Pettis County Childen’s Division supervisor; Beth Jackman and Amanda Johnson, Child Safe; Erica Cox, deputy juvenile officer; and Barry Smith, Child Safe fund-raising committee member.

Previous post:

Next post: